تاريخنا

تأسس مركز ضحايا الجريمة (CVC) في سانت لويس في عام 1972 لمساعدة ضحايا الجريمة. كانت CVC أول وكالة لخدمات الضحايا في الدولة تعمل مع ضحايا جميع أنواع الجرائم بغض النظر عن تورطهم في عملية الملاحقة الجنائية. في عام 1982 ، ساعد المركز في تنظيم فريق عمل الرئيس ريغان المعني بضحايا الجريمة وتقديم شهادته ، مما أدى إلى إنشاء المكتب الفيدرالي لضحايا الجريمة وإقرار قانون ضحايا الجريمة (VOCA) الذي يمول الآن الآلاف من برامج خدمة الضحايا في جميع أنحاء البلاد. خلال عملية الدمج المخطط لها في عام 2012 ، أصبح المدافعون القانونيون عن النساء المعنفات (LAAW) جزءًا من مركز ضحايا الجرائم.

بيان مهمة CVC هو "تمكين الأشخاص المتضررين من الجريمة للانتقال من الأزمة إلى المرونة." ينصب التركيز الأساسي للوكالة على الحد من الآثار السلبية للجريمة على الأفراد والأسر والمجتمعات في نهج شامل ومستنير للصدمات. يخدم مركز ضحايا الجريمة أكثر من 7000 شخص يتأثرون بالجريمة سنويًا داخل منطقة سانت لويس متروبوليتان. جلب الاندماج في عام 2012 برامج خاصة بالعنف المنزلي / الجنسي تعمل ضمن أنظمة المحاكم والشرطة في مدينة ومقاطعة سانت لويس. تتيح إضافة هذه الخدمات لجميع ضحايا الجريمة الحصول على خدمات شاملة تلبي احتياجاتهم الفريدة.

عملاء الوكالة 95٪ هم تحت أو تحت مستوى الفقر و 80٪ إناث. تشمل خدمات مركز ضحايا الجرائم المناصرة والاستشارة والمساعدة القانونية والتوعية المجتمعية. بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمة مباشرة للعملاء لأكثر من 45 عامًا ، يواصل مركز CVC ريادة الباحثين في الآثار والتدخلات ومنع الجريمة. يخدم CVC جميع الضحايا دون تمييز وجميع الخدمات مجانية. لدى CVC شراكة تدريب قوية مع وكالات الخدمة الاجتماعية ووكالات إنفاذ القانون والشركات لمساعدتها على تحسين استجابتها للضحايا في منظماتهم أو مجتمعاتهم.

Our History

The Crime Victim Center (CVC) of St. Louis was established in 1972 as Aid for Victims of Crime. CVC was the first victim services agency in the nation to work with victims of all types of crime regardless of their involvement with the criminal prosecution process. In 1982, CVC helped organize and provides testimony to President Reagan's Task Force on Victims of Crime, which results in the creation of the federal Office for Victims of Crime and in the passage of the Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) which now funds thousands of victim service programs across the country. During a planned merger in 2012, Legal Advocates for Abused Women (LAAW) became a part of the Crime Victim Center.  

CVC’s mission statement is to “empower people impacted by crime to move from crisis to resiliency.” The primary focus of the agency is to reduce to negative effects of crime for individuals, families, and communities in a trauma informed and holistic approach. The Crime Victim Center serves over 7,000 people impacted by crime annually within the St. Louis Metropolitan Region. The 2012 merger brought domestic/sexual violence specific programs that work within the court and police systems of St. Louis City and County. Adding these services, allows all victims of crime to receive comprehensive services that address their unique needs.  

Agency clientele is 95% is at-or below-poverty level and 80% identify as female. The Crime Victim Center services includes advocacy, counseling, legal assistance, and community outreach. In addition to providing direct service to clients for over 45 years, CVC continues to be lead researchers in effects, interventions, and preventions of crime. CVC serves all victims without discrimination and all services are free of charge. CVC has a strong training partnership with social service agencies, law enforcement agencies, and corporations to help them improve their response to victims in their organizations or communities.  

 

 


 

​​Call us:

(314) 652-3623

Phone Hours:

Mon- Fri 8:30 am - 5 pm

​Find us: 

539 North Grand Blvd., Suite 400

Saint Louis, Missouri 63103

Office Walk-In Hours:

Mon - Thurs 10am - 2 pm

Crime Victim Center is committed to nondiscrimination. Our services are available to all victims of crime without regard to race, color, national origin (including limited English proficiency), religion, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, disability or age.

© 2013-2020 by Crime Victim Center

  • Wix Facebook page

CVC is a 501c3 tax-exempt nonprofit. Our tax ID number is 43-1025252